Local Management Committee

The Local Management Committee is a task force set up as per the guidelines of Maharashtra University of Health Sciences (MUHS). It comprises members from the Management, Members from Teaching and Non - Teaching staff and experts in different fields nominated by the Management. The Committee meets twice a year to discuss various issues related to Undergraduate and Postgraduate Teaching and to ensure smooth functioning and development of the College.

The K J Somaiya College of Physiotherapy has formed a Local Managing Committee comprising renowned experts from various fields. The meeting of members of the Local Managing committee is convened twice a year and aims at monitoring the progress of the institute by periodically reviewing the activities of the institution. Issues regarding admissions, finance,budget, academics, grievances, student and teachers related matter are addressed. Action is taken in a systematic manner.

Shri. Samir S.Somaiya


Prof. V.N.Rajasekharan Pillai


Col. Lt. Jagbir Singh




Mr. Faraz Kagalwalla


Dr. Karen Pavri

Local Member(Education)

Dr. Roshan Vania

Local Member (Industry)

Dr. Hutoxi Writer

Professor elected by institution (Education)

Dr. Geeta Bhatt

Professor elected by institution (Education)

Dr. Khyati Kothar

Associate Professor elected by institution (Education)

Dr. Shweta Manwadkar

Principal and Member Secretary (Education)

Mrs. Lata Venkatesh

Administrative Officer elected by institution (Non-Teaching member)

Our Regular Invitees are :

Dr. Sabnis

The Dean

Dr. Srijith


Ms. Supriya Ghadi

Accounts clerk